NGOC Events

NGOC runs a variety of events throughout the year. The list below may be subject to change as we seek permissions and organisers, but it will provide an overall view of our planned events for the coming year.

For more information on a particular type of event, look at the ‘More About NGOC Events’ pages under Events in the main menu. For information on a particular event, such as registration and start times, you can click on the Details link in the Fixtures tables below if details have been published for the event, or contact the Organiser.

You can download registration slips for league events as (.pdf) or (.xls) forms.

You can search for non-NGOC events in the surrounding areas, or further afield, by visiting Ollie O’Brien’s Orienteering Events Map, or British Orienteering

2018 Fixtures

Date Event Signed From Event Entry/Meet at Organiser
Thu 18 Jan
Mass start 19:00
Finish by 20:00
Winter Evening Street Race 4
Tewkesbury
Details

Morrisons car park
GL20 5QZ
Richard Purkis
Sat 27 Jan
11:00-16:00
Training
Crickley Hill
Details


SO935163
GL4 8JY

SO935163
GL4 8JY
Coaching team
Sat 27th Jan
Starts when dark
Finish by 20:00
WNL
Crickley Hill
Details

SO934160
GL4 8JY

SO934160
GL4 8JY
Tom Cochrane
tccochrane@gmail.com
Sat 3rd Feb
Starts 12:00-14:00
Triple Gloucester Middle Race
Mallards Pike
The Triple Gloucester Weekend Roger Coe
01594 510444
Sat 3rd Feb
Starts 18:00-19:00
Triple Gloucester Urban Race
Chepstow
The Triple Gloucester Weekend Pat Macleod
01594 528128
Sun 4th Feb
Starts 10:30-12:30
SWOA Galoppen
Mallards Pike
The Triple Gloucester Weekend Roger Coe
01594 510444
Sat 17th Feb
Starts 11:00-12:30
Finish by 14:30
League 2
Bixslade
Details
Paul Taunton
01594 529455
Thu 22 Feb
Mass start 19:00
Finish by 20:00
Winter Evening Street Race 5
Stroud
Details

Tesco car park
GL5 4AG
Steve Lee
Sat 3rd Mar
Starts 11:00-12:30
Finish by 14:30
League 3
Highmeadow(TBC)
Alan Richards
01291 672456
Sat 24th Mar
11:00 – 14:00
Training
Venue TBC
Coaches
Sun 29th Apr
Starts 10:30-12:30
Finish by 14:30
Regional event and League 4
Chalford
Greg Best
01242 516053
Fri 4th May
Starts 18:00-19:00
Finish by 20:00
R2T2
Speech House
Pat Macleod
01594 528128
Sat 5th May Regional Urban Race
Ross-on-Wye
Chris and Gill James
01989 562934
Thu 24th May
Starts 18:00-19:00
Finish by 20:00
Street Challenge
Newent
Thu 7th Jun
Starts 18:00-19:00
Finish by 20:00
Street Challenge
Longlevens
Paul Bryce
01242 696722
Thu 21st Jun
Starts 18:00-19:00
Finish by 20:00
R2T2
Cinderford(TBC)
Pat Macleod
01594 528128
Thu 28th Jun
Starts 18:00-19:00
Finish by 20:00
Street Challenge
Hatherley
Steve Williams
01242 571589
Thu 12th Jul
Starts 18:00-19:00
Finish by 20:00
R2T2
Berry Hill(TBC)
Pat Macleod
01594 528128
Sat 14th Jul
Starts 11:30-13:30
Finish by 15:00
League 5
Coopers Hill(Regional, TBC)
Andy Monro
01452 810852
Thu 26th Jul
Starts 18:00-19:00
Finish by 20:00
Street Challenge
Bishop’s Cleeve
Sun 12th Aug
Starts 11:30-13:30
Finish by 15:00
League 6
Minchinhampton
Steve Lee
01453 886108
Thu 16th Aug
Starts 18:00-19:00
Finish by 20:00
R2T2
Yorkley(TBC)
Pat Macleod
01594 528128
Sat 18th Aug Chairman’s Challenge
Maize Maze
Tom Mills
01452 760451
Thu 30th Aug
Starts 18:00-19:00
Finish by 20:00
Street Challenge
Tewkesbury
Richard Purkis
rickyp194@btinternet.com
Sun 9th Sep
Starts 11:30-13:30
Finish by 15:00
League 7
Painswick
Christophe Pige
07880 094378
Sat 15th Sep
11:00 – 14:00
Training
Venue TBC
Coaches
Sat13th Oct
Starts 11:30-13:30
Finish by 15:00
League 8
Cranham/Witcombe
The Starlings
01793 320054
Sat 20th Oct
11:00 – 14:00
Training
Venue TBC
Coaches
Sat 3rd Nov
Starts when dark
Finish by 20:00
WNL
Sheepscombe
Andrew Hartley
01452 863805
Sat 10th Nov
Starts 11:30-13:30
Finish by 15:00
League 9
Kidnalls TBC
The Robinsons
01594 841743
Sat 1st Dec
Starts when dark
Finish by 20:00
WNL
Mallards Pike(TBC)
Sat 8th Dec
Starts 11:00-13:00
Finish by 14:30
League 10
Standish
Ginny Hudson
ginnyhudson1@gmail.com

Past Events

Date Event Signed From Forest Entry Organiser
Mon 1st Jan
Mass start 11:00
New Year’s Day Score
Kidnalls
Details

SO624050
GL15 4RE

SO624050
GL15 4RE
Kim Liggett
01594 839341
Sat 13th Jan
Starts from 11:00
Finish by 14:30
League 1
Blakeney Hill
POSTPONED

SO651086
GL15 4AW

SO 657098
GL14 2UQ
Andy Creber
01291 625487